Location Services

Location Services

Privacy Policy controls in iOS 8 and iOS 9 allow you to control which applications have access to all information stored by you on your Apple device. For example, you can enable an application to use your social networking, allowing you to shoot and upload images. Also, you can grant access to contacts, messaging so that an application can find your friends who already use the same applications. You can change your privacy setting. You can select a data type from the list to see which applications have requested persmission to use your GPS location. Applications appear in the list only if you have applied for permission to use your location.

You can add or remove any application that requested persmission to access data. An app can use your data unless you give permission. If you choose to applications or websites to use your third or your curent location, obey the terms, their privacy policies and practicies. It is recommended to analyze conditions privacy policies and procedure  and application of those websites to understand how they use your location data and other information. Apple collects all the information you will be treated in agreement with Apple’s Privacy Policy.

How to use your iOS Location Services feature

With your permission, the Location Services feature allows applications and websites to use information from cellular networks, Wi-Fi, GPS and Bluetooth to establish your approximate location. For example, an application can use your location and your recent location searches to help you find cafes, theaters and restaurants nearby. Another application may use your location data to provide a list of popular applications in the surrounding area. You must enable location services on your device and to grant permission to each application or each website to use your location data. In Apple operating system, iOS 8 and iOS9,  if you turn Location Services feature, and then use the Find my iPhone app’s Lost mode, the device will activate your location services as long as the device is in the Lost. If you disable Lost Mode, location services will return to its previous state.

When an application tries to access your location first, even in the background, it will request permission. You’ll see what application requests permission to use your location, and your respective app developer to explain how you use your location. Some applications will ask you to use your location only when used. It is considered that an application is “in use” when used it actively in the foreground or in the background when used, which will be indicated by the status bar.

Other applications will request access to your location even when not used. If you allow an app to use your location all, iOS app will remind you that you can use the location after an application begins to use your location in the background. Alerts Location: your iOS device will use your location to provide you with alerts relevant geographical as well as a reminder to call somebody when you get to a certain place or when to go to reach the next meeting on based on where you are. For your safety, the location information on your device can be used for emergency calls to assist in response efforts, whether you enable Location Services feature.

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *